Oh, Yeah, This Again

Oh lord, what a week. I’m so glad people arn’t talking to me yet, since I’ve pretty much ignored this blog since my last post.

Okay, that’s a lie, I’ve logged in every day, but since no one responded, I pretty much didn’t fret over it. I mean, if no one know’s I’m hear, why give myself more stress, right? But I guess (since I obsessively check this blog) I must be hoping people DO find this blog. And so, here I am to update.

Most of the sketches are for a friend’s tabletop RPG sketchbook. The game sounds super cool, so i can’t wait for achance to actually play it.

There’s totally a reason it took me so long to post, I promise. You see there was this-

is that my phone? Ah, gotta go!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michai'i
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 23:39:55

    Found it.

    Reply

  2. Chris Castaldi
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 15:13:37

    Twin Faces reminds me of a funny little poem about elves.

    “Elves are wonderful. They provoke wonder.
    Elves are marvellous. They cause marvels.
    Elves are fantastic. They create fantasies.
    Elves are glamorous. They project glamour.
    Elves are enchanting. They weave enchantment.
    Elves are terrific. They beget terror.
    The thing about words is that meanings can twist just like a snake, and if you want to find snakes look for them behind words that have changed their meaning.
    No one ever said elves are nice.
    Elves are bad.”

    -Terry Pratchett

    Reply

    • neomalindley
      Jun 04, 2010 @ 15:24:29

      Elves are bad. And Nitemares are, in this story, essentially elves. So are Dreems, of course, but are dreams really any better than nightmares?

      I do love that Pratchett quote. Also, I knew you were coming here and I still jumped when my inbox pinged. I thought you should know, because I know you you like to strike fear into the hearts or your students (or whatever it is you’re trying to work with here).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

