I Guess This Must be the Place

Oh thank god it’s finals week. Almost – almost! – done with this term and into two blessed weeks of freedom. I swear, it’s not so much the workload as the people I have to share it with that are draining my energy. I love these guys, they’re great at what they do, but they all get so dramatic about everything. And since they’re all ‘artists’ they’ve all got a ‘vision’ of how our projects should look, and those visions don’t even seem to overlap. Which of course leaves me to work my middle-managing magic.

Of course, it’s not real freedom these next two weeks, anyway. I have math classes two days a week at my other school and personal issues to attend to besides. But I’m starting to feel better (or maybe all this sun is getting to my head) and the depression is waning. I’m (probably, providing she finds the time) going to do a zombie photo shoot with my cousin, since she so greatly digs my zombie make up. If it happens, I’ll post some photos here.

And somehow in the midst of all this, I managed to come up with art for this week. (Okay, so I’m a few days late, but I don’t hear any of you clamoring for more posting).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 14:16:57

    Shes “Praying” Its perfect. Keep up your style its getting better.

    I think Natasha a water planet.

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 05:48:46

    “…but they all get so dramatic about everything. And since they’re all ‘artists’ they’ve all got a ‘vision’ of how our projects should look, and those visions don’t even seem to overlap.”

    LULZ.

    Zombie shoot sounds fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

